December 2016 Favourites

PicMonkey Image.pngThis post is dedicated to all the nail related things I’ve used and liked most during this year’s December. Not all the nail products were released this year/December, hence, I’m listing all the products I’ve loved using during this December.

1. Vaseline Petroleum Jelly

Not all of us can get hand on Burts Bees to treat our cuticles or buy all the fancy cuticle oils worth 300(5$) rupees. Hence, comes the savior, Vaseline. The small one costs only 35 rupees(1/2$) and trust me, it works wonders. Yes, I’m a cheap person but I would rather buy nail polishes with that other 4 and a half dollars and not spend it on something stupid. Petroleum Jelly heals rough skin and cracks really well, and I can say this because I have an extremely dry sensitive skin and it works really well for me. Just massage some jelly around your nails and cuticle before going to bed. You can also use it on your lips and toes. When you wake up in the morning, you’ll be left with soft moisturized skin. Cuticle problem solved easily !

Pocket pinch : 35 rupees (Small size , without shipping)

Product link :ย http://www.amazon.in/Vaseline-Original-Pure-Skin-Jelly/dp/B009NE1LIY/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1482670874&sr=8-6&keywords=vaseline+petroleum+jelly

410k71rkIIL.jpg

Pic Courtesy : amazon.in

2. ย Maybelline Color Show Porcelain Party (White 102) and ColorBar BloodyMary (Red 098)

December is the Christmas month and almost every Christmas manicure requires white and red colours. For the white, I recently purchased Maybelline Color Show White 102 and it works pretty well with the stamping. It only took 105 rupees to buy it so it’s pretty cheap. For the red, I use Colorbar BloodyMary in 098 this one’s a bit costly(150-200 rupees) but this is my favourite red shade out of all the ones I’ve used. You can buy other shades as well like from Lakme or NailTrendz but this one’s super glossy.

Pocket Pinch : 105 + 200 = 305 Rupees + shipping

Product link :ย http://www.amazon.in/Colorbar-Exclusive-Nail-Paint-Bloody/dp/B00BMMNJG2/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1482671202&sr=8-2&keywords=colorbar+nail+polish

15725319_1436439846389912_1607792031_o.jpg

3. Harunouta Store Stamping Plates 26 and 27

Harunouta Store is the Japanese version of BornPrettyStore. I really love their products and they deliver faster then BornPretty. You can check their website http://www.harunoutastore.com . I bought 2 stamping plates via @nailart_nailsfiesta on Instagram. She sells wonderful nailart goods at affordable prices. I got one Ugly Christmas plate and one Merry Christmas each for 150 rupees. Totally worth it !

Pocket Pinch : 300 Rupees + shipping

Product link :ย https://www.instagram.com/nailart_nailsfiesta/ Send her a message for ย more info !

15725770_1436439889723241_591215718_o.jpg

4. BornPrettyStore Christmas Stamping Plate

I got this plate for free actually..they were holding a contest on Instagram during 200 piece seckil sell…repost their ad and they would send you a goodie bag containing a stamping plate, a galaxy stamper and scrapers..I only paid 200 rupess for shippping… It is a rectangular plate with beautifully etched designs. The code is celebrations BPX-L008. Totally in love !

Pocket Pinch : 200 Rupees(sale price)

15696489_1436439933056570_1691298342_o

5. BornPrettyStore Double Headed Rhinestone Stamper

I had won this stamper from Harunouta’s page(@harunoutanailart) on Instagram in a contest. This stamper absolutely gorgeous – you do not need to buy special stamping nail polish to get your designs … any normal pigmented polishes would do. It is a made of clear jelly silicon and is super sticky…hence picks up superb designs. It has two heads – one comes with the rhinestone bottom and another one with the clear plastic cylinder. There are other clear jelly stampers that you can buy too, they’re less expensive and works the same..but this one’s my favourite! ย It looks so pretty ! If you’re a beginner at stamping, this one’s for you!

Pocket Pinch : 290 Rupees + shipping

Product Link :ย http://www.harunouta.com/xl2-p-36176.html

dsc.jpg

Pic Courtesy : harunouta.com

Picture Courtesy : harunouta.com

6. Jinny International Liquid Latex

Well this is not the best option when it comes to liquid latex but I’ve looked into other options like BornPretty or BMC, they’re shit expensive and I would not spend 600 rupees on a liquid latex. So this one works descent enough. ย Only drawback… ย I do not like it’s smell…it has this gummy essence which is kinda weird.If you had gum smell then I would recommend you to buy BPS Odour Free Liquid Latex. Otherwise if you don’t wanna spend much(like me LOL), it’s okay for 300 rupees. I ordered this from amazon.in and there were no extra delivery charges.

Pocket Pinch : 300 rupees

Product Link :ย http://www.amazon.in/Jinny-International-Peel-Latex-White/dp/B01MF70UJ1/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1482674897&sr=1-1&keywords=liquid+latex

31AiIX2rMmL.jpg

Pic Courtesy : amazon.in

These are my 6 favourite items from December 2016. Let me know what’s your favourite! ย If you have any questions, you can leave a comment here, email me at ayon26@gmail.com or message me on facebook.com/ayon26nails or Instagram @ayon26.

Leave a Reply

